Te Kura

In-region support

Our in-region staff work with whanau, communities, schools and other agencies to provide support for students. Liaison teachers work directly with students and families to provide extra support if you need it.


Northern region

Auckland office phone: (09) 302 1710    

Whangarei office phone: (09) 430 3650


Liaison teachers 

Margaret Sullivan, Tai Tokerau

Angela Vaughan, Auckland Central

Cecilia Young, Auckland South

Catherine O'Carroll, Auckland North


Central North region 

Warren Beard, Rotorua

Pam Osborne, Rotorua

Ray Edwards, Gisborne


Central South region 

Kelly Martin, Taranaki

Chris Scott, Whanganui

Marie O'Leary, Palmerston North

Elizabeth Newman, Hutt and Wairarapa

Jennifer Boyd, Wellington


Southern region

Derek MacLeod, Nelson and Marlborough

Mary Sutherland, Canterbury

Liz Pine, Otago and Southland


You'll find the addresses of our Wellington and regional offices on our contact us page.